United Nations Correspondents Association (UNCA) Journalism Award for Journalists who cover the UN

The United Nations Correspondent Association (UNCA) is welcoming applications for its Journalism Award for Journalists who cover the UN.


Journalism Award for Journalists who cover the UN is a contest and Fellowship program by the United Nations Correspondent Association (UNCA) that offers journalists who cover the UN the opportunity to participate and contest with each other for a grand prize.

Deadline: 15th September, 2021

Fellowship starts: 2021-2022

Number of Awards: Up to three awards will be awarded to deserving and outstanding journalists

Type: Fellowship, contest

Host: United Nations Correspondent Association (UNCA)

Country of Fellowship: United States of America

Target demographic: Journalists from all over the world

N.B: Winners will be especially honored at a Gala event with U.N. Secretary-General


The following awards, among others, will be presented to three journalists for their outstanding work in journalism:

° The Elizabeth Neuffer Memorial Prize

° The Ricardo Ortega Memorial Prize

° The Prince Albert II of Monaco and UNCA Global Prize


To be eligible to apply for this fellowship and contest program, applicants must;

° be a UN journalist

In your best interest, you are advised to visit the Fellowship official website – link below – to access more details on eligibility criteria.

Fellowship Worth/Inclusions

The scholarship award is worth up to $60,000. This is the total amount of money that would be distributed amongst eligible or qualified applicants.

How to Apply

To apply, applicants are advised to visit the contest/fellowship official website – link below – to access the online application form and more details on how to apply. All the best.

Website: http://unca.com/unca-awards-call-for-submissions/

Leave a Comment