UNTBLDC-TWAS-ICGEB South-North is welcoming applications for its Programme for Exchanges and Collaborations for Developing Countries.


Programme for Exchanges and Collaborations for Developing Countries is a fellowship program by UNTBLDC-TWAS-ICGEB South-North that offers financial aid to scientists from LDCs who hold a Master’s Degree or PhD Degree to enable them undertake a six months science-based research at ICGEB Laboratories in Trieste, Italy.

Deadline: 31st August 2021

Fellowship starts: 2021-2022

Number of Awards: Not specified

Type: Short Course


Duration of Award: Six months

Country of Fellowship: Italy

Target demographic: Scientists from the Least Developed Countries

Duration of Award: Up to 6 months


To be eligible to apply for this fellowship program, applicants must:

° be a maximum age of 45 years on 31 December of the application year

° have a MSc, preferably a PhD

° be living and working in a Least Developed Country (LDC)

N.B: Women scientists are especially encouraged to apply

Fellowship Worth/Inclusions

P.s: Visit the Fellowship official website – link below – to access more details on Fellowship Worth and Inclusions.

How to Apply

To apply, applicants are required to email the following documents attached to their CV to exchanges@twas.org.

In your best interest, you are advised to also visit the scholarship official website – link below – to access the online application form and more details on how to apply. All the best.

Website: https://twas.org/opportunity/untbldc-twas-icgeb-south-north-programme-exchanges-and-collaborations